Cumberland County Continuum of Care (CoC) on Homelessness is governed by the Board of Directors.  The Board is responsible for overseeing the progress of the CoC’s mission.  The Board of Directors collaborates with other local, state, and federal entities to accomplish the CoC’s mission of addressing the needs of the homeless in our community.


Front row, pictured from left are Laressa Witt, Shelly Hudson, Debbie Brown, Ivonne Anton, Michelle Blanding, Lindsey Wofford and Cumberland County Community Development Interim Director Dee Taylor. Back row, pictured from left are Denise Giles, Antonio Gardner, Gilmer Long, Mark Davis, Paul Taylor and Angelita Marable. Not pictured are board members Floyd Burton, Tonja Butler and Adolf Thomas.


Board of Directors


Larissa Witt (Chair), Alliance Behavioral Healthcare

Shelly Hudson (Vice Chair), Salvation Army

Debbie Brown (Secretary), Advocate

Ivonne Anton (Treasurer), Cumberland Healthnet


Board Members At Large:

Michelle Blanding, Endeavors

Floyd Burton, Advocate

Tonja Butler, H.O.P.E.S. – Homeless Bound My Home is Near

Mark Davis, Fayetteville Urban Ministry

Antonio Gardner, Advocate

Denise Giles, Family Promise

Gilmer Long, Veterans Empowering Veterans

Angelita Marable, Dept of Social Services – CARE Family Violence Program

Dee Taylor, Cumberland County Community Development

Paul Taylor, Advocate

Adolph Thomas, City of Fayetteville Economic and Community Development

Lindsey Wofford, Seth’s Wish


Follow by Email